Books similar to "The Hunger Games", "Fallen" or "The Mortal Instruments"?

I love any of the above titles by Lauren Kate, Suzanne Collins and Cassandra Clare! However, with the summer holidays around the corner and lots of free time, I’m trying to fill the fantasy fiction (romance?) void in my life! Any recommendations of something similar would be amazing, especially a series I could sink my teeth into! Thanks 🙂

✅ Answers

? Favorite Answer

  • Samantha Young is a great author for fantasy 🙂 She has loads of quick read books that are filled with romance and adventure. She has a bunch of different series. I have read the Lunarmorte series and the Fire spirits series both were awesome!

    Here is the first book I read by her.

    Moon Spell: A Tale of Lunarmorte

    “Enter a world of fierce wolves, stunning magic and romance… It’s bad enough feeling different among the human crowd, but feeling different among wolves? No one said returning to her pack would be easy, especially after ten years without them, but seventeen year old Caia Ribeiro is unprepared for the realities of the transition. Raised in a world where kids aren’t scared by bedtime tales of the bogeyman but by the real life threat of enemy supernaturals who might come creeping into their community to kill them in their sleep, Caia is used to the darkness; she’s used to the mystery and the intrigue of the ancient underworld war she’s bound to by chance of birth. What she’s having trouble with are pack members treating her with wary suspicion, the Elders tucking secrets behind their backs, and her young Alpha, Lucien, distracting her with a dangerous attraction from her decision to uncover the truth. But as the saying goes ‘the truth will out’ and when it does, Caia will only have so long to prepare herself before the war comes pounding on their door threatening to destroy the safe, secret lives of the wolves… and the girl they protect.”

  • I would recommend the “Changeling” series (if you are in America it’s called the “Wereling” series). It’s about a boy who finds out he is the only pure-blood ‘wereling’ and meets a bunch of other supernatural creatures etc etc. There are books in the series. I’ve only read the fourth one, which is called “Demon Games”, and is about characters having to take part in a competition called (surprise, surprise) The Demon Games. It’s basically a competition run by the dark lords of the Underworld, in which a number of demons and other supernatural beings have to go into this stadium and fight to the death in an “elaborate affair” which is for the “viewing pleasure of the demons of the Underworld”. The fifth book is (apparently) about the zombie apocalypse. Hope this is the kind of thing you were looking for!

    See also  Do you have to pay a literary agent?

    Source(s): http://www.stevefeasey.com/

  • Morganville Vamps Rachel Caine

    Weather Warden Rachel Caine

    Lament + Ballad + Requiem (sorry I don’t know the name of the series but these are the books and they are EPIC!) – Maggie Stavfieter

    Wolves of Mercy Falls (Same author as above)

    Gallagher Girls – Ally Cater

    House of Night – PC Cast

    Paranormalcy – Kristen Whittle

    Virals – Kathy Reich

    Source(s): Read them all and they are AWESOME!

  • I love cassandra clare! I would recomment her other series which is based in the same world as ‘mortal instruments’ …the ‘Infernal Devices’. It is a similar story.

    Also, a lot of series by Rachel Caine… Outcase series.the morganville vampires.

  • I think you should try Wither and Fever by Lauren Destefano. (: I loved all of Cassie Clare’s books and ADORED the Chemical Garden trilogy. I really couldn’t put it down.

    Source(s): myself, the library

  • Other Related Questions

    WhAt ShOuLd I nAmE mY cHaRaCtErS?

    Answers Favorite AnswerNaming a character should feel like a parent naming their children. You wouldn't give that task to anyone else (least of all strangers). I'm guessing you don't feel that strongly about your story.. Jane Jennings. Mr. Wang. Bill Harting. Landon . Rachel . Charlie Lincoln. Ethan. Jane Jones, Jissle, Jankles, Jeels, Joles, Jamago,James. (I made all of these, other than Jones & James, up xD). Mr. Barker, Mr. James, Mr. Hudson, Mr. Lang.. Reg, Benson, Jacob, Kane.. Daniel, Sam, Aaron, Cameron, Justin.. Belle, Wella, Susie, Anne.. Cameron, Justin, Ben, Nathan, John, Jonathan.. Harold, Ken, Quinn, Samuel, Dan, Brad. Hope I helped! I do know I re-used the names, sorry they just fit with the description. :)Source(s): My brain.

    See also  A good autobiography or other non-fiction book to read for a psychology course?
    Whether attitude depends life experience or your life experience constitutes your attitude ?

    Answers Favorite AnswerGood question. Attitude is the base. Attitude helps in engaging in action, which builds experience, experience in turn enriches the basic attitude and people become more experience and so on.Life experiences form the person you are today of which your attitude is a reflection. Life experience is good and bad meaning your attitude can reflection of specific recent or recurring events. Both to your question because attitude depends on also how you deal with random events that occur.I think, Natural Attitude,Taking the Coaching with the Experiences, and Dancing Accordingly, with the Changing STEPS, with the Better Dance or with the Worst Dance Steps, Depending on the Personal Attitude of the Understanding of the DANCES.Attitude comes down to thinking and belief choices Balaji.Good Luck.Best Wishes.Mars Mission Soon In A Galaxy Near Yours..Source(s):Studies..Sure it can. I could handiest feel down for a whilst, but after the clouds are cleared, i'll proceed my existence as natural. I no longer dwell in the past dangerous expertise, as an alternative be taught from it. The sector is giant, so why stay at that one factor and not moving on. I is also equipped to experience something quality.It is like asking "what was first, Read more

    Which is the more important legacy for Classical Athens, the democracy or philosophy?

    Which is the more important legacy for Classical Athens, the democracy or philosophy? Why? Which legacy had the greatest influence on western culture?Democracy by far. Nowadays everybody favors democracy it seems (save a tiny but growing minority of enlightened people) but few even heard of Plato, Aristotle etc.Its democracy made an impact on the Western Culture. Its values and philosophy of Plato and Aristotle had influenced the world and particularly the theory of democracy.Favorite AnswerDemocracy by far. Nowadays everybody favors democracy it seems (save a tiny but growing minority of enlightened people) but few even heard of Plato, Aristotle etc.Its democracy made an impact on the Western Culture. Its values and philosophy of Plato and Aristotle had influenced the world and particularly the theory of democracy.

    See also  Why so some people hate the Hunger Games?
    Would you please give me your opinion of which words should end this chapter?

    conversation-type novel: This may seem weird, not knowing what was previously written.Dear Wayne, Interesting launch for a Vietnam story. No ambushed patrol or shoot 'em up. Just that odd sign, the Kraits, and the black pajama boys to get out attention, then I was there; this is my story. You have my vote. I'll read on. Signed, Jerry PetersonDear Wayne, Okay the snakes and the prophetic sign gave me a serious case of the heebie-jeebies. You get my vote for most powerful images. - signed, Jennifer HDear Jennifer, Highway traffic gives me the heebie-jeebies. Do you catch my drift? Snakes, leeches, scorpions, and enemies that rustle the leaves- they all have a degree of logic, or a conscience of sorts, and they, whether they intend to or not, they give us early warning signs. -But those of you who drive on the highways are the bravest people on Earth. Why? You face dangers on a daily bases, more than just days of your life - which was my tour in Vietnam. And you face those highway dangers, knowing full well, there are no early warning signs. When a tire blows-out on the highway or a truck driver goes to sleep Read more

    Leave a Comment