Books similar to "The Hunger Games", "Fallen" or "The Mortal Instruments"?

I love any of the above titles by Lauren Kate, Suzanne Collins and Cassandra Clare! However, with the summer holidays around the corner and lots of free time, I’m trying to fill the fantasy fiction (romance?) void in my life! Any recommendations of something similar would be amazing, especially a series I could sink my teeth into! Thanks 🙂

✅ Answers

? Favorite Answer

  • Samantha Young is a great author for fantasy 🙂 She has loads of quick read books that are filled with romance and adventure. She has a bunch of different series. I have read the Lunarmorte series and the Fire spirits series both were awesome!

    Here is the first book I read by her.

    Moon Spell: A Tale of Lunarmorte

    “Enter a world of fierce wolves, stunning magic and romance… It’s bad enough feeling different among the human crowd, but feeling different among wolves? No one said returning to her pack would be easy, especially after ten years without them, but seventeen year old Caia Ribeiro is unprepared for the realities of the transition. Raised in a world where kids aren’t scared by bedtime tales of the bogeyman but by the real life threat of enemy supernaturals who might come creeping into their community to kill them in their sleep, Caia is used to the darkness; she’s used to the mystery and the intrigue of the ancient underworld war she’s bound to by chance of birth. What she’s having trouble with are pack members treating her with wary suspicion, the Elders tucking secrets behind their backs, and her young Alpha, Lucien, distracting her with a dangerous attraction from her decision to uncover the truth. But as the saying goes ‘the truth will out’ and when it does, Caia will only have so long to prepare herself before the war comes pounding on their door threatening to destroy the safe, secret lives of the wolves… and the girl they protect.”

    See also  Which is the best Sarah Dressen book that you've read?
  • I would recommend the “Changeling” series (if you are in America it’s called the “Wereling” series). It’s about a boy who finds out he is the only pure-blood ‘wereling’ and meets a bunch of other supernatural creatures etc etc. There are books in the series. I’ve only read the fourth one, which is called “Demon Games”, and is about characters having to take part in a competition called (surprise, surprise) The Demon Games. It’s basically a competition run by the dark lords of the Underworld, in which a number of demons and other supernatural beings have to go into this stadium and fight to the death in an “elaborate affair” which is for the “viewing pleasure of the demons of the Underworld”. The fifth book is (apparently) about the zombie apocalypse. Hope this is the kind of thing you were looking for!

    Source(s): http://www.stevefeasey.com/

  • Morganville Vamps Rachel Caine

    Weather Warden Rachel Caine

    Lament + Ballad + Requiem (sorry I don’t know the name of the series but these are the books and they are EPIC!) – Maggie Stavfieter

    Wolves of Mercy Falls (Same author as above)

    Gallagher Girls – Ally Cater

    House of Night – PC Cast

    Paranormalcy – Kristen Whittle

    Virals – Kathy Reich

    Source(s): Read them all and they are AWESOME!

  • I love cassandra clare! I would recomment her other series which is based in the same world as ‘mortal instruments’ …the ‘Infernal Devices’. It is a similar story.

    Also, a lot of series by Rachel Caine… Outcase series.the morganville vampires.

  • I think you should try Wither and Fever by Lauren Destefano. (: I loved all of Cassie Clare’s books and ADORED the Chemical Garden trilogy. I really couldn’t put it down.

    See also  Differences between textbook editions?

    Source(s): myself, the library

  • Leave a Comment